About

Who We Are

(l-r) April S. – Ellis Don; Elias M. – Ellis Don

We’re the only construction mentorship program serving all of BC’s construction industry.

The construction industry is what we do. We know it, we love it, we serve it.

Funded by the Government of Canadas Canadian Apprenticeship Strategy, Building Builders is free and filled with valuable benefits for mentors and mentees because it’s built by construction industry experts.

Whether you’re someone just considering a career in the construction trades, or already on your path in the industry, we’re here to match you with a mentor who can help you get where you want to go.

And if you’re already an established success in your construction career, if you have just a few hours a year to give back to the industry that made you, then Building Builders is your chance to make a difference. 

Building Builders is an initiative of the British Columbia Construction Association (BCCA)

British Columbia Construction Association (BCCA) is the only provincial organisation advocating for all companies in BC’s industrial, commercial, institutional, and residential (multi-unit) (ICIR) construction sector regardless of labour affiliations. It protects contractors’ interests with the provincial government, provides expert procurement services, access to project opportunities and talent, and Government of Canada approved funding for apprenticeship training.  

British Columbia Construction Association’s mission is to ensure a productive and resilient industry. The Board members are industry leaders from across the province; if you are a Member of a regional construction association, you are also a part of BCCA. 

From the job site to the boardroom, we value community, safety, ethical and respectful business practices, fair market competition, innovation, and leadership. 

PROGRAM FUNDING
PROGRAM PARTNERS
PROGRAM SUPPORTERS

Our Team

Chris Atchison

President

Kelsey Botting

Program Manager

kelsey.botting@bccassn.com
(250) 739-9734

Tom Gogela

Director of Marketing

tom.gogela@bccassn.com

Joy Magnell

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT MANAGER

joy.magnell@bccassn.com
(250) 241-5033

Cristal Sargent

Mentorship Advisor

cristal.sargent@bccassn.com
(778) 584-2292

Mindy Simmons

Mentorship Advisor

mindy.simmons@bccassn.com
(604) 341-0040

Kyle White

Mentorship Advisor

kyle.white@bccassn.com
(778) 587-0200

Carol Yuan

Mentorship Advisor

carol.yuan@bccassn.com
(250) 812-6118

Krystal Bertrand

program coordinator

krystal.bertrand@bccassn.com
(250) 818-2316

Kathleen Church

program coordinator

kathleen.church@bccassn.com
(250)-686-2120 

Contact Us

For any program-related questions: 

Email

theteam@buildingbuilders.ca

Mailing Address

Building Builders
203-3531 Uptown Blvd.
Victoria, BC
V8Z 0B9

Phone

(250) 475-1077 ext.106